Sam Smith’s ‘In The Lonely Hour’ Reissued


Sam Smith debut album ‘In The Lonely Hour’ was a hit in the music world. Now his debut album will be reissued as a new deluxe package next month.

The re-release of the album will be renamed ‘In The Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition’ and is set to contain the brand new track, ‘Drowning Shadows’  co-written by the singer and Fraser T. Smith.

The new album will also include a number of covers, including renditions of Amy Winehouse’s ‘Love Is A Losing Game’ and Whitney Houston’s ‘How Will I Know?’.

Other tracks include ‘Latch’, his collaboration with Disclosure, along with a handful of songs featuring from Mary J. Blige, A$AP Rocky and John Legend.

The reissued album is set to release on 6th November through Islands Records.

The two-disc effort’s tracklisting looks a little something like this:

1. Money On My Mind
2. Good Thing
3. Stay With Me
4. Leave Your Lover
5. I’m Not The Only One
6. I’ve Told You Now
7. Like I Can
8. Life Support
9. Not In That Way
10. Lay Me Down
11. Restart
12. Latch (Acoustic)
13. La La La
14. Make It To Me

1. Drowning Shadows
2. Love Is A Losing Game
3. Nirvana
4. How Will I Know?
5. Omen (Acoustic) feat. Disclosure
6. Latch feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)
7. Stay With Me Feat. Mary J Blige
8. I’m Not The Only One Feat. A$AP Rocky
9. Lay Me Down Feat. John Legend

Published by jackieorange

Hello! My name is Jacqueline. I'm a 23 years old journalist. Music is very important in my life and I love to write about it. Hence the creation of my blog (:

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: