Album Review: Group Love-Big Mess

Group Love - November detail 1 008
Group Love – Big Mess

Life may be a big mess sometimes, but Grouplove’s third and latest album, Big Mess, makes those struggles seem like a breeze with their signature cheery pop-rock style.

Grouplove is an American indie rock band that was formed in 2009. Band members include Hannah Hooper (vocals, keyboards), Christian Zucconi (vocals, guitar), Sean Gadd (bass), Andrew Wessen (guitar, vocals), and Ryan Rabin (drums).

The album emphasizes on the bands anxieties and frustrations of the world. Hooper and Zucconi, romantic couple and band members, grew inspiration from their chaotic journey as they became to new parents.

Track-by-track review:

1. Welcome to Your Life– There’s no better way to open up an album than with a catchy tune! Welcome to Your life is that fun, chaotic, loud radio-friendly song.

Continue reading “Album Review: Group Love-Big Mess”