New Albums Releases: Ryan Adams, Flume and more…

Prisoner by Ryan Adams

A post shared by Ryan Adams (@misterryanadams) on Feb 17, 2017 at 10:06am PST

Skin Companion EP II by Flume

A post shared by @flumemusic on Feb 17, 2017 at 10:26am PST

Continue reading “New Albums Releases: Ryan Adams, Flume and more…”

2/10 New Album Releases

Zombies On Broadway from Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness

Stream or Buy Album:




Continue reading “2/10 New Album Releases”

Showdown between One Direction and Justin Bieber, both release albums on Friday Nov.13

Fan girls are going to have a hard time deciding which album to buy this week. Both One Direction and Justin Bieber are releasing their albums on Friday Nov.13

One Direction-Made in the A.M.

imageMade in the A.M. is the fifth studio album by the boy-band. The album is the group’s first without member Zayn Malik, who departed from the group on March 25, 2015. In an interview with Entertainment Tonight, the band revealed that the album will have “old-school vibes,” stating, “There’s a few different sounds on the album, not all the songs sound the same, like, same vibe. They are all kind of different,” Niall revealed. “Couple of different guitars and drums. It’s a lot different than what we did before… but, it’s cool.” This album will also be marked as their last before the group takes an extended hiatus in 2016.

Deluxe Track-listing:

1. Hey Angel
2. Drag Me Down
3. Perfect
4. Infinity
5. End of the Day
6. If I Could Fly
7. Long Way Down
8. Never Enough
9. Olivia
10. What a Feeling
11. Love You, Goodbye
12. I Want To Write You A Song
13. History
14. Temporary Fix
15. Walking In The Wind
16. Wolves
17. A.M.

Justin Bieber- Purpose

Justin_Bieber_-_Purpose_(Official_Album_Cover)Justin Bieber is ready to let the world know he is a changed man. Its been three years since Bieber released his third studio album Believe(2012). The new album titled Purpose will be an explosion of synthesis dance music and modern R&B. It is mostly thanks to his collaborations with Jack U (Skrillex and Diplo. In an interview with USA Today, Justin revealed “I want to tell my story, but I also want to give people hope. I lost hope for a while, I was in a dark place, but it’s about getting out of that rut. It’s about knowing there’s sunshine on the other side. “

Deluxe Track-listing:

1) Mark My Words
2) I’ll Show You
3) What Do You Mean?
4) Sorry
5) Love Yourself (this is the one with Ed!)
6) Company
7) No Pressure featuring Big Sean
8) No Sense featuring Travi$ Scott
9) The Feeling featuring Halsey
10) Life Is Worth Living
11) Where Are Ü Now featuring Jack Ü
12) Children
13) Purpose
14) Been You
15) Get Used To Me
16) We Are featuring Nas
17) Trust
18) All In It
19) What Do You Mean (Remix)

Women dominate this weeks album releases

Three albums from very talented and diverse singers are released this week. One singer repeatedly dominates the top 40 charts, another is known for her strangely crafted music, and last band has a fan following like no other. Check it out!

Delirium By Ellie Goulding


Delirium is the upcoming third studio album by English singer and songwriter Ellie Goulding. It is set to be released on November 6 , by Polydor Records. The album’s lead single is “On My Mind” which was released on September 17, 2015. Goulding has stated that the sound of the album will be more pop oriented than her previous releases and she will kick-off her 2016 North American “Delirium” tour on  April 1 in Vancouver.

Art Angels by Grimes


Art Angels is the upcoming fourth studio album by Canadian recording artist Claire Boucher or better known by her stage name GrimesArt Angels consists of 14 tracks and includes collaborations with Janelle Monaé and Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes. In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, Grimes stated  “It’s the first record that I’ve made that I can listen to with other people and not cringe and feel horrified.” The album is scheduled to be released digitally on November 6 and physically on December 11.

Get Weird By Little Mix

Little_Mix_-_Get_Weird_(Official_Album_Cover)Get Weird is the upcoming third studio album by British girl group Little Mix, scheduled to be released on November 6, through Syco Music and Columbia Records. Reportedly, the album is titled “Get Weird” is coined after the girls own weirdness quirks. When it comes to the sound of the third album,   Perrie Edwards revealed “The album is so pop, so colourful, very personality-driven.”

Continue reading “Women dominate this weeks album releases”

Cage the Elephant Announces New Album ‘Tell Me I’m Pretty’

Photo credit: Ira Chernova

After the huge success of grammy nomimated album, Melophobia. Cage The Elephant has announced that their fourth studio album titled Tell Me I’m Pretty will be released on December 18th.

Matt Shultz, lead singer, stated in the bands website “With this record, we wanted to be more transparent. We wanted to capture the sentiment of each song, and whatever emotional response it provoked, to be really honest to that.” 

The album is produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys and was recorded in the spring at Easy Eye Sound in Nashville, TN.

The track-listing and album artwork will be released via Instagram later this month and is now available for pre-order.